Bookcover The Occupied Clinic

7 june Online Book Talk ‘The Occupied Clinic: Militarism and Care in Kashmir’

Dr. Saiba Varma (University of California, San Diego)  will introduce her new book: The Occupied Clinic: Militarism and Care in Kashmir (Duke University Press 2020). 

Dr. Aparna Nair (University of Oklahoma-Norman), Dr. Radhika Gupta (Leiden University) and Dr. Annemarie Samuels (Leiden University) will act as discussants. 

This event is co-organized by the Leiden Institute of Area Studies, and the Asia Research Cluster and ERC Globalizing Palliative Care project at the Leiden University Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology.

Date, time and registration

Date: Monday 7 June 2021

Time: 17.30-19.00 CET (Leiden time)

Other time zones:
8.30 AM -10.00 AM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) (GMT-7)
11.30 AM – 01.00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) (GMT-4)
9.00 PM – 10.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)(GMT+5:30)

Where: Online, the zoom-link will be sent to registered participants several hours before the seminar. 

Registration: attendance is free of charge, but please register here.

More information about the book and the event can be found here on the event page of the Leiden University.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *